Sensors & Implementation

 

Active BME GIDP Faculty Members
Currently mentoring students and/or serving on BME committees
Name
Home Department Research Interests Contact Information

David Armstrong

Surgery

Wound healing, amputation prevention, infectious diseases, biomechanics, diabetes

DGA@email.arizona.edu

Jennifer K. Barton

Biomedical Engineering

Biological Imaging, Medical Instrumentation

barton@u.arizona.edu

Joel Cuello

Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering

Biosensors and Bioreactor Design for Cell Cultures

Jcuello@ag.arizona.edu

Wolfgang Fink

Biomedical Engineering & Electrical and Computer Engineering

Biomedical Instrumentation and Testing for Cataracts, Glaucoma, Vision Prosthetics

wfink@ece.arizona.edu

David Galbraith

Plant Sciences

Biological Instrumentation, Gene Expression in Eukaryotes, Functional Genomics and Proteomics, Food Safety

galbraith@arizona.edu

Allan J. Hamilton

Surgery

Stereoactic Surgery

ajh@u.arizona.edu

Charles Higgins

Neuroscience

Neuromorphic Engineering, Bio-Inspired Vision

higgins@ece.arizona.edu

Douglas Larson

Surgery

Cardiopulmonary Bypass

dflarson@u.arizona.edu

Linda Powers

Electrical and Computer Engineering

MicroBioengineering, Sensors for Microbial Contamination 

lsp@ece.arizona.edu

Jim Schwiegerling

Optical Sciences

Corneal Topograpy, Optical Properties of the Eye

jschwieg@u.arizona.edu

Robert Snyder

Biomedical Engineering

Remodeling and Regeneration of Retinal Tissue

rsnyder781@gmail.com

John Szivek

Orthopedic Surgery
-Program Chair

Orthopedic Implants, Mechanical Sensors

szivek@u.arizona.edu

Urs Utzinger

Biomedical Engineering

Tissue Spectroscopy, Imaging and Bioinstrumentation

utzinger@email.arizona.edu

Jeong-Yeol Yoon

Biomedical Engineering

Medical diagnostics, biosensors, organ-on-a-chip, tissue engineering

jyyoon@email.arizona.edu

 

Website

Yitshak Zohar

Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering

MEMS, Bio-MEMS, Microscale fluid mechanics and heat transfer, Microsensors and microactuators, Integrated microfabrication technologies

zohar@email.arizona.edu